Who Are We?

Since Alabama is not currently a register-by-party state, the Limestone County Republican Party formally consists of the members of the Limestone County Republican Executive Committee (LCREC), the Republican elected officials, and the chartered organizations such as the Limestone County Young Republicans, Alabama Federation of Republican Women affiliates, Teen-Age Republicans, and College Republicans.

The governing organization for the Republican Party in Limestone County is the Limestone County Republican Executive Committee (LCREC). ( See Purposes and Duties here.)
The LCREC currently consists of 36 members, with an allotted membership total of 60 members, of which 50 are regular members and 10 are at-large members representing the various county precincts. Membership is generally determined by election to the committee either through the general ballot every four years (running concurrently with the gubernatorial race) or in the interim through nomination by a sitting member and majority approval by the full committee.

Upcoming Events

Latest News from the LCREC


The candidates for the Special Election Primary are: • Ronnie Coffman of Elkmont, former Limestone…


Resolution Limestone County Republican Executive Committee Be It Resolved: · Whereas the Proposed 12 Mill…

Brian Patterson, Revenue Commissioner

Limestone County Revenue Commissioner, Brian Patterson, has joined the Republican Party. Click here to read…


On Wednesday, July 1st, we lost the best (in my opinion) Representative in the state…